I sit on this Piano stool,

 

Allowing myself to remember, the

Meandering emotions of youth,

 

Delicate smiles of innocence, the

Years that passed by.

In the vows we said forever,

Never thought the crescendo would end.

Gone! Everything gone.

 

When I look at myself,

I only see the void.

Time betrayed us,

Her death should have been a clue.

Oh! How hard it was losing her but,

United we stood

Taking care of each other.

 

Yesterday seemed so happy but,

Ominous lord says tomorrow must come,

Unfeelingly I let a tear drop slip.

Leave a Reply

